Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

finally i got my first car here! I was so appreciate all staffs here so kindly to help me out! Jeff and Jeanette were the best!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Had a very difficult breakdown and Brian, in Service, was attentive, responsive and thorough. Great service. Friendly and helpful staff.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Mike, my service guy was fantastic with me and was very clear and concise with the issue my car had. I appreciate his help and the car work was completed quickly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2024

Everything you've ever heard about a used car buying experience, well, throw it out the window. Just bought a car today from Honda of Marin. From the first phone call interaction with a Sales Manager by the name of Ron Edwards, to the young (very professional) salesman named Omar Nazar, to then the finance representative, Kevin Wood, it was all so incredibly professional and smooth and easy and honest that I almost still can't believe it happened. But it did. If buying a used car is in your future, I highly encourage you to visit them. There is ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

Matt was great. Loved the service.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

Got me in for an oil change within 20 minutes. Got me a ride to run some errands and back in minutes. Really quite amazing service, not just the work on my truck, but accommodating my schedule!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Steven Ong at the check in desk is an absolute star! He is patient and explains everything - and even makes sure a "senior" finds her Lyft home!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Great service. I needed a fast service because I had another appointment, and Brain made it happen!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Great experience working with Victor Reyes and Honda of Marin. They fixed a couple issues on our minivan in just over 24 hours. Communication was thorough during the entire process. Trustworthy and great service.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

While the service was way too expensive I am giving it 5 stars because Benny was awesome.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Excellent service, very reliable.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Great Service.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Steven Ong has been assisting me with my 2008 Honda CRV for years. He is so kind, genuine, and helpful. He always takes the time to actually explain things. I've always really appreciated his service.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

I just want to recommend honda of marin,to those who are looking to buy a car,the staff is very friendly,specially Jeff wiest,the one who sold me my honda civic,he is very kind and attentive to each of my questions about the car,thank you!!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

My 2012 Honda Accord was making a weird noise over the weekend whenever I would accelerate/decelerate so I took it into Marin Honda to get it checked. Turned out I needed a new wheel bearing and an alignment done. The folks at Marin Honda were SO GREAT! As soon as I arrived for my appointment at the service center yesterday, Brian came out to greet me and helped check me in. He took notes on what I was hearing and what I thought was wrong with the car and set me up for a diagnosis. I got to wait in ...

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Great service

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Went in for an oil change today. They were very accommodating, kind, and helpful. The facility is a very comfortable place to wait. They even gave me a very helpful diagnostic of what needs attention. Good experience today.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Honda Marin is incredible and they helped make the whole process really easy and smooth for me!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Very helpful with a minor issue I had and they were able to get me in right away. Benny was very professional and helpful. Truly appreciated the service!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Speedy great service

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

My service rep, Steven Ong, was on top of the details scheduled for my most recent service. He took the time to explain what was needed, recommended and my options. I appreciated clear answers to questions and concerns.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

My car is in amazing condition and the even offered to clean it inside. Highly recommend the service department in San Rafael.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

The Whole Staff of Honda Marin was very respectful, nice & proffesional. They went above & beyond on getting the exact model of vehicle we wanted. Deffintley would recommend if you are looking for a Honda!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Brian Dorsey was perfect!!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Great service. Rolli was friendly and helpful. I got my car back earlier than expected. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

This dealership has exceptional service - specifically Rolly in the service dept. We drove.up from LA and the check engine light came on half way.up. the car was driving fine and the oil was good. The gas cap was on the whole way and all.seemed.well but the engine light wouldn't go.off. sooooo we found Marin Honda and called - immediately they answered the phone got us set up with an appointment at the earliest convenience. They set us up with a rental vehicle - for a very reasonable cost. They evaluated and repaired all ...

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

The service team has always been reliable and very professional. We have purchased several cars. Mostly our experience has been excellent. The most recent transaction was not what we would have expected.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

Had a straight talk with the sales consultant. And my goal was met! Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

I was very happy with the service and the kind staff

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

We had a fantastic first-time buying experience with Honda Marin! Rony and the rest of the team were welcoming and helpful, and made the process feel easy. They didn't have the model/trim/color we wanted in their inventory, so had the exact car we wanted brought over within a couple hours! We'll definitely be back to Honda Marin the next time we're in the market for a car.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Michael Weinstein was SO HELPFUL! He was kind, and went as far as even WASHING my car for free! Such great service, Michael makes going to the dealership an experience I look forward to.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Marin Hondas service department is the best!! I am. 74 year old woman and every time I have been there for service they are so helpful and give me the best advice. Plus they take care of me right away.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Great experience purchasing a car at Honda Marin! Omar and Ron were super helpful, I will definitely be purchasing a future car at Honda Marin.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Great service and friendly approach from top to bottom. They bent over backwards to make the purchase happen. It our 8th Honda in 11 years . We are impressed with Honda , its quality, and service. Our sales associate Rony Melara and the sales manager Sammy could not have been more helpful. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2024

Mr. Weinstein helped take care of my Honda and did a great job. He’s very courteous and efficient.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2024

Everyone at Honda Marin is professional and helpful. Our experience was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

I wanted to express my sincere appreciation for Honda Marin team ,exceptional customer service. The team has consistently demonstrated a high level of professionalism, attentiveness, and kindness. Every interaction I've had with them has been positive, and I truly appreciate the efforts they make to ensure customer satisfaction. Big thanks to the management , staff, and finance for all the hard work and dedication.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Great experience at MarinHonda I was recently in the market for fuel-efficient car (CRV or 4RAV4). I decided to buy a Honda. The Costco Auto Program set me up with Marin Honda. They had the car that I wanted and reached out to me really quick to arrange a time/appointment. In the end, I found the perfect car for us. The financing process was also a breeze and never pressured me into a sale or extra stuff. I would highly recommend Marin Honda and Robert to anyone looking for a new car!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Very professional. Every detail was covered if not anticipated.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 31, 2024

Friendly, good, reliable, and efficient service. Like that they wash the car when it's done!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

This experience was *almost* painless trading my Suburu for a really nice HRV.! Everything was calm and respectful and I got the "deal" I wanted! Manny was nice and "low drama." Totally appreciate that 🙂

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Everything went well. The car was ready early.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Matt was great! Thank you and the Honda team at San Rafael

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Expedited service

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Always receive great service at Marin Honda, San Rafael, CA.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Attentive service, solid price, good financing rates, relatively quick & easy process, no games. What more can you ask for?

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

Clay and Omar are amazing!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

Not sure why there are negative reviews about the service department. I had a great experience. Mr. Ong did a great job and they even provided complementary Lyft service to my home and the back to the dealer when my service was complete. My two previous cars were BMWS and truth be told the service from Honda has been much much better!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

My experience with Honda has been wonderful! David is one of the kindest humans, and also the kindest salesman I have ever met! I’m so happy with my car, and grateful to have my first car with Honda and my first car experience working with David. I’ll never forget it! Kevin was amazing as well, and also Giovanni! Thank you so much!!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

First time buying a vehicle EVER. Daniel was very attentive, communicative and did not push me to make a decision. He let me take my time and test drive as many models as I needed before making my choice. When I finally made it I had never felt so sure. THANK YOU! ☺️

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

Quick and thorough service. Very nice staff, especially Benny

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Honda serve guys have always been extremely helpful and pleasant to work with.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Love the staff there at our local Honda service center. It was easy to schedule the service I needed for my van and I can’t say enough nice things about the service associates there.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Michael Weinstein went above and beyond! His happy and enthusiastic personality pulled me in immediately and made me feel that everything was going to be fine. He explained each service to me without needing to be asked for clarification, gave me an estimate and then ended up getting me out the door for less than the estimate! He was polite, kind, and communicative. I will definitely be back, and I will ask for Michael by name every time. Thank you for an excellent experience!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Easy to make an appointment, they worked on it quickly . Happy with my experience at Honda Marin

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Loved buying a car from Yama and Kevin. They are really nice to work with.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Knowledgable servicing at a fair price. They went above and beyond making sure my vintage Honda was safe for many more miles. Thank you

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

I have always received excellent service from Honda of Marin and my most recent service was top notch!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Hong and Ron in sales were friendly and engaging. I would buy from these guys. We test drove the new Honda Prologue and absolutely loved our experience. We’ll be back when we are ready to move on a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Quick reliable service at a reasonable cost. Thanks Michael Weinstein and Marin Honda!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Easy, not pushy, quick. It’s nice that they provide a complimentary wash during your visit. Dog friendly.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Mike Weinstein is a great guy. Knowledgeable, and very helpful

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Excellent service.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Very friendly staff. Everything went smoothly. Clean facilities. Charming employees.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Benny was friendly, thorough and efficient!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Explained work done.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

MANNY DEALBA OF MARIN HONDA IN SAN RAFAEL WAS EXCELLENT WITH HELPING ME TO PURCHASE MY 2024 HONDA CIVIC THE PROCESS WENT SMOOTHLY AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL AS THE STAFF. Thank you

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Very attentive

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

I wanna thank Jeanette so much for helping me find the car that fit everything I was looking for. She was extremely helpful throughout this entire experience. I am definitely coming back to her for all my car needs!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Steve was fantastic at the service counter. Very nice and professional. Gave me a clear picture of the service event and had the car ready sooner than estimated and also had the car washed. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Mike was super friendly and helpful during my appointment! He explained me the services that my car needed to get done and the costs as well. I highly recommend Honda Marin

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Victor did a thorough review of all maintenance the car needed and the preventive things to maintain my car in optimal condition. The service was sharp and efficient. Thanks for the excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Honda Marin did an excellent job, Michael W was very helpful and professional!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient. My new CRV was making strange front end noise, I called, they got me right in, found a huge piece of metal in tire, repaired tire, I paid $40, on the road an hour later, what’s not to like? Thanks Matt!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024


Leave Us A Review